Page 2 of 3

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:40 pm
by RedDevil
Yes, renaming saves a lot of time. You can just click create army -> accept, over and over again without naming the armies. Once you actually do something with the ready army, you can give it a proper name.

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:48 am
by Silver
Wait, you can rename armies? I had no idea, (and I even read the manual, sheesh!) that's actually remarkably convenient.

But seriously, home-click? where the heck did *that* come from?

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:23 am
by tinjaw
potatoedoughnut wrote:This is probably a good place to point out that you can rename your armies by Home clicking (where did you come up with that one Vic?) the army name on the detail screen.


That's probably in the manual isn't it? I keep telling myself I am going to read that thing, but I always seem to end up playing instead. :)

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:02 am
by Kelesh
home clicking?

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:06 am
by Robovski
Yeah, I've been creating spare armies from the get-go to burn off spare APs at the start. You will lose those armies if the base is attacked though.

Beats me how to "home click".

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 7:38 am
by Matchstickman
Had me stumped for a while too.

Hold down the Home key and then click on the army, et viola!

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Fri Mar 28, 2008 8:48 am
by Kelesh
i was about to say i don't have that key. but i do. in a really obvious place. awesome. it's the one next to page up, in case anyone else is as dumb as me.

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Sun Apr 06, 2008 9:40 pm
by Kni7es
potatoedoughnut wrote:This is probably a good place to point out that you can rename your armies by Home clicking (where did you come up with that one Vic?) the army name on the detail screen.


Huh, I hadn't known that. And I'm rather pretentious about my armies' names as well, and I'll rarely put soldiers in an army designated as "Recon."

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:30 am
by stabbyjones
i use it all the time. just make them:
1,2,3,4,5,6, etc

until you know what you're putting in the army what's the point in a name?

although i do admit to keeping the name of my death stack to things like:
"put a name here" and "we demand pancakes" ;)

those vengeance mechs roaming the map demanding pancakes seems like a great aar to me.

Re: An AP-saving tip

PostPosted: Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:06 am
by Ian
How is it you rename your armies? "Home clicking"?

I'm likely being an idiot but I want to know, I hate it when my armies have generic names. :oops: