An AP-saving tip

Tips, Tricks and Pearls of Wisdom

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby RedDevil » Tue Mar 25, 2008 11:40 pm

Yes, renaming saves a lot of time. You can just click create army -> accept, over and over again without naming the armies. Once you actually do something with the ready army, you can give it a proper name.
RedDevil
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 12:05 am

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby Silver » Thu Mar 27, 2008 9:48 am

Wait, you can rename armies? I had no idea, (and I even read the manual, sheesh!) that's actually remarkably convenient.

But seriously, home-click? where the heck did *that* come from?
Silver
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 23, 2008 5:49 pm

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby tinjaw » Fri Mar 28, 2008 2:23 am

potatoedoughnut wrote:This is probably a good place to point out that you can rename your armies by Home clicking (where did you come up with that one Vic?) the army name on the detail screen.


That's probably in the manual isn't it? I keep telling myself I am going to read that thing, but I always seem to end up playing instead. :)
tinjaw
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Mar 22, 2008 2:38 pm
Location: Leavenworth, KS

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby Kelesh » Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:02 am

home clicking?
Kelesh
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 7:21 pm
Location: NC

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby Robovski » Fri Mar 28, 2008 6:06 am

Yeah, I've been creating spare armies from the get-go to burn off spare APs at the start. You will lose those armies if the base is attacked though.

Beats me how to "home click".
Robovski
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 4:44 am
Location: Scotland

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby Matchstickman » Fri Mar 28, 2008 7:38 am

Had me stumped for a while too.

Hold down the Home key and then click on the army, et viola!
Matchstickman
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 12:48 am
Location: Centre of the Wastes (London)

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby Kelesh » Fri Mar 28, 2008 8:48 am

i was about to say i don't have that key. but i do. in a really obvious place. awesome. it's the one next to page up, in case anyone else is as dumb as me.
Kelesh
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Mar 27, 2008 7:21 pm
Location: NC

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby Kni7es » Sun Apr 06, 2008 9:40 pm

potatoedoughnut wrote:This is probably a good place to point out that you can rename your armies by Home clicking (where did you come up with that one Vic?) the army name on the detail screen.


Huh, I hadn't known that. And I'm rather pretentious about my armies' names as well, and I'll rarely put soldiers in an army designated as "Recon."
Kni7es
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 9:24 pm

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby stabbyjones » Mon Apr 07, 2008 5:30 am

i use it all the time. just make them:
1,2,3,4,5,6, etc

until you know what you're putting in the army what's the point in a name?

although i do admit to keeping the name of my death stack to things like:
"put a name here" and "we demand pancakes" ;)

those vengeance mechs roaming the map demanding pancakes seems like a great aar to me.
stabbyjones
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 12:19 am

Re: An AP-saving tip

Postby Ian » Mon Apr 07, 2008 8:06 am

How is it you rename your armies? "Home clicking"?

I'm likely being an idiot but I want to know, I hate it when my armies have generic names. :oops:
Ian
 
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Mar 25, 2008 9:54 am
Location: United Kingdom

PreviousNext

Return to Strategy & Tactics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron