Place of Power combat, bit confused

Post your Tips, Tricks and Hints on how to advance your House's claim on the Infernal Throne

Place of Power combat, bit confused

Postby TheBossInThewall » Sun Aug 15, 2010 11:29 pm

Where in the rule book does it talk about Battle advantage for places of power? They seem to get a +2 to a stat every combat, but I can't find any explination. Combat example:
Image
TheBossInThewall
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 10:58 pm

Re: Place of Power combat, bit confused

Postby Matchstickman » Mon Aug 16, 2010 12:02 am

The image shows a increase of 2 to Infernal.

Battle advantage
Both sides roll a d6 and add their level, the side that rolls highest gets a random bonus (between 0 and half the level of teh legion/PoP) to one of their non-zero abilities.

In your example you rolled a 3 (3+4=7) and the PoP rolled a 6 (4+6=10)
The PoP's advantage was higher and received a plus 2 to Infernal (half its level, the maximum it could get).
Matchstickman
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 12:48 am
Location: Centre of the Wastes (London)

Re: Place of Power combat, bit confused

Postby TheBossInThewall » Mon Aug 16, 2010 9:50 am

Matchstickman wrote:The image shows a increase of 2 to Infernal.

Battle advantage
Both sides roll a d6 and add their level, the side that rolls highest gets a random bonus (between 0 and half the level of teh legion/PoP) to one of their non-zero abilities.

In your example you rolled a 3 (3+4=7) and the PoP rolled a 6 (4+6=10)
The PoP's advantage was higher and received a plus 2 to Infernal (half its level, the maximum it could get).


Thanks. Is that in the manual? I tried doing a search and couldn't find it.
TheBossInThewall
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Aug 15, 2010 10:58 pm

Re: Place of Power combat, bit confused

Postby Matchstickman » Mon Aug 16, 2010 10:46 am

Aside from the scriptorium (currently down for repairs) the only reference in the manual is a sentence on page 29 but it doesn't go into as much detail.
Matchstickman
 
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 12:48 am
Location: Centre of the Wastes (London)


Return to The Strategikon of Bezel

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron